Past Presidents

2020 Matthew J. Wall, Jr., MD
2018 Alison Wilson, MD
2016 Ernesto Soltero, MD
2014 Ernesto Soltero, MD
2012 Robert Salem, MD
2010 Joseph Coselli, MD
2008 Alton Brown, MD
2006 Renat Akchurin, MD
2004 Roger Gregory, MD
2002 George Noon, MD
2000 F. William Blaisdell, MD
1998 Americo D. da Gama, MD
1996 Victor Bernhard, MD
1994 Wolf J. Stelter, MD
1992 Charles H. McCollum, MD
1990 H. Edward Garrett, MD
1988 E. Stanley Crawford, MD
1986 Donald G. Macleish, MD
1984 Alain Sisteron, MD
1982 Patricio Welsh, MD
1980 Youssif Al-Naaman, MD
1978 Arthur C. Beall, Jr., MD
1976 Panayotis E. Balas, MD
Kenneth L. Mattox (Left) Michael E. DeBakey (Center) and Americo da Gama (Right) at the 1998 Congress of the Society in Lisbon, Portugual